New Dawn Records Relaunch 2019 – April & May Releases

It’s been over a year in the making, but we’re back!

Originally established in 1996 before becoming dormant in 2004 to concentrate on the development of our in house promotional division UrbanElite PR, 2019 marks the reunification of both organizations.

With U.E.P. having established itself as one of the leading independent hip hop publicists worldwide, we have now come full circle as it reverts to its original function within the label operation.

Having signed a worldwide distribution agreement with Ingrooves, we at N.D.R. have been busy planning ahead. Already in discussion with several artists regarding future arrangements, the official relaunch begins in April ahead of what will be 4 initial EP releases and affiliated singles.

They combine back catalogue originally released on vinyl, re-worked and produced originals and brand new exclusive tracks never before available in digital formats.

Beginning on 26 April, “Y’All in Meltdown – Lazarus EP Vol 1” by hip hop crew Belles in Monica releases, comprising a mix of their two singles “Y’All Under Surveillance” and “Meltdown”. When originally released on wax, both enjoyed widespread club support, were championed by BBC Radio 1’s Steve Lamacq among others, reviewed by magazines such as Billboard, DJ Mag and Blues & Soul and were also featured in independent films.

The EP includes remixes by Phi Life Cypher beatmeister DJ Nappa and legendary DMC finalist DJ Krash Slaughta with further contributions by producers G-Sharp, Gripper and turntablist supreme DJ Mr Thing. The originals have also had the re-work treatment represented by the ’18 edits. Look out for the first single dropping 12 April.

On 17th May, the “Sapientia EP” releases by Underground Cartel, an international collaboration masterminded by producer Kruze celebrating the traditions of global hip hop culture.

Multiple territories are represented in brand new tracks featuring KBH’s Swiss Precise, Yukonn MC, Brandon J Atlas, Lockness, Black Market, Crazy Ballhead and Tone Rome (all USA), Creamo and Rapstation’s Mr CRF (both UK), El Meswy (Spain), Beni Blanco from French crew Originaires du Sud, Dumi Right (Zimbabwe), Magellano (Croatia), Grizu (Germany), Bleek (Holland) and from Italy, Marya and the late, great Primo Brown from the legendary Cor Veleno crew.

The first single drops 3rd May.

A further two EPs “Natsukashii” and “Krash Slaughta v B.I.M” will follow, and we will update news on these and further developments shortly.