Belles in Monica – “Y’All in Meltdown” EP now available to pre-order

The first of 4 specially commissioned EP’s to mark our label re-launch releases on April 26th.

“Y’All in Meltdown – Lazarus EP Volume 1” by Belles in Monica combines the hip hop crew’s classic singles “Y’All Under Surveillance” and “Meltdown” originally released on vinyl and available together for the first time ever in digital formats.

Included are remixes by legendary DMC finalist DJ Krash Slaughta and Phi Life Cypher beatmeister DJ Nappa with further contributions by producers G-Sharp, Gripper and London turntablist DJ Mr Thing.

There is also a previously unreleased instrumental and brand new re-worked and produced ” 18 edit ” versions of the originals.

Both singles enjoyed support from BBC Radio 1’s flagship evening show hosted by Steve Lamacq among many others, charted high on DJ Magazine’s specialist club charts, received coverage in a wide array of printed publications and were also featured as soundtracks for independent films and Extreme Sports broadcasts.

The EP is now available to “pre save”, “pre-add” & “pre-order” from Spotify, Apple, iTunes and Deezer HERE

Check out the teasers for “Y’All in Meltdown” together with Underground Cartel’s “Sapientia EP” out May 17th, and Belles in Monica’s follow up “Natsukashii EP” out June 7th on the streams below