Recipient of the title “Best Rapper” at the Ithaca Music Awards in 2019, Anthony Kannon has joined forces with veteran hip hop producer Frost Gamble, originally of Binghamton NY and now resident in Winnipeg, to release their new album Cautionary Tales through ourselves on October 20th 2023

Authentically powerful, the themes are a compelling narrative of a life less ordinary packed full of dope rhymes and skillfull wordplay set to the highest caliber soundtrack.

To mark such a special occasion, the pair have announced two launch events due to take place in their current home towns.


The first takes place on Thursday October 26th at The Osborne Taphouse, 112 Osborne Street Winnipeg where they will be joined by guests Kairo & Hoopaloop, Dag & Tek Pro, Serge Paul and DJ Benz.

Doors open at 8pm with entry priced on the night at $15.00, or you can buy in advance online at Eventbrite.  Contact for the venue itself is by phone 204 219 0477 and email  Frost himself is the event organiser and you can contact him directly via his social media platforms on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter for any further details.


The second event takes place on Saturday November 18th at Deep Dive, 415 Old Taughannock Blvd Ithaca when Anthony will be performing the entire album with a live band which includes his father on bass!

They will be joined by Frost performing a DJ set, Mr McBean and Brooklyn’s Justo the MC who features on the album track “Take It Easy”.  He will also be performing selected tracks from his upcoming album “Urban Testimony” produced by Brelstaff, another which coincidentally will be releasing through New Dawn Records on November 3rd

Doors open at 8pm with tickets available in advance priced at $12.00 plus fees & tax available from Eventbrite, or $20.00 on the night.    Contact for the venue is via their website, by emailing or calling 631 912 0651

You can of course connect with Anthony directly on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter

Just as with the singles released to date, the album will be available from all digital streaming and download platforms including Apple / iTunes, Bandcamp, Spotify, Tidal and Amazon.

There is also a video playlist of the singles on Youtube. Album track videos will appear here on release

All media and press enquiries regarding the album and the events can be forwarded to our in house promotional division UrbanElite PR. Their contact details are HERE

Enjoy the shows !


Just to round off the old year, we put together a special mix with some of the singles we’ve released from 2002 to 2022 by artists from the US & UK, all reppin’ the origins of dope rhymes, bangin’ beats & sick turntablism.

All of our singles, EP and album releases are now available from our official BANDCAMP PAGE and of course you’ll also find them streaming on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, Tidal and many other digital platforms. For direct links to each release and digital store, visit our RELEASES PAGE where they are separated per artist.

We also have some very limited stock of vinyl and CD’s available of our original catalogue from back in the day. These are now rare collectors’ items, a couple of which are included in this new mix, and details can be viewed on our Physical Releases page.

A video of the new mix has just been uploaded to our official Youtube channel

The audio only stream is on Soundcloud

Tracks used

1 Belles in Monica – “Meltdown” [Krash Slaughta Remix]
2 Tru Trilla – “God’s Mercy” [produced by DNA Beatz]
3 Ramson Badbonez – “Black Hole Cypher”
ft Kashmere, Truemendous, MysDiggi, Micall Parknsun, Joker Starr, Gee Bag, Confucius, Jehst & Phoenix da Icefire
4 Phoenix da Icefire & Husky Brown – “Dark Rainbow Light”
5 Tru Trilla – “Word of God” [produced by DNA Beatz]
6 Ramson Badbonez – “Lead by Example”
ft Recognize Ali, Skyzoo & Juxx Diamondz [cuts by DJ Jazz T]
7 Belles in Monica – “Y’All Under Surveillance” [G-Sharp Remix. Cuts by DJ Devestator]
8 Tru Trilla – “God’s Sympathy” [produced by DNA Beatz]
ft Fly Kwa & Confucious
9 Phoenix da Icefire & Husky Brown – “Cosmic Soul”
10 Ramson Badbonez – “Rap to the Future”
ft Dizzy Dustin, Mr Hooper & Moka Only [cuts by Kompoze]
11 Ramson Badbonez – “Stay True”
ft Reks, Ruste Juxx & Blacastan
12 Ramson Badbonez – “Lame Duck”
ft Tru Trilla, Fly Kwa & Prince Ak

New releases for 2022 are in the works, currently at the recording stage with some serious heat being cooked up in the kitchen !!

Meantime, we know the past couple of years has been difficult for everyone, so we’d like to thank you all for the continued support, and wish you & yours a healthy and prosperous new year when it comes.


Team NDR