It’s been a long journey relaunching the label this year, but we’re delighted to announce our first official release in 15 years is out today

Belles in Monica “Y’All Under Surveillance” b/w “Meltdown” with remixes by G-Sharp, legendary turntablist & DMC finalist Krash Slaughta and Phi Life Cypher producer DJ Nappa featuring cuts by DJ Mr Thing. All 3 are now streaming on Soundcloud

Originally released on vinyl when they were championed by BBC Radio 1’s Evening Show host Steve Lamacq among others, featured in multiple print publications including Billboard, iDJ and Blues & Soul, and were regular entries in DJ Magazine’s specialist club charts, this is the first time the digitally remastered cuts have been made available in digital format.

Distributed by the good folks at INgrooves, also available on Spotify, Apple, Deezer, Amazon, Tidal & iTunes – choose your preferred option HERE

The single is taken from “Y’All in Meltdown – Lazarus EP Vol 1” out in two weeks on April 26th, the first of 4 specially commissioned products marking our relaunch which will see further single and EP’s releasing over the next couple of months

We also hope to announce some additions to our roster in the not too distant future, names which will be familiar to those acquainted with our in-house promotional & marketing division UrbanElite PR‘s work

We thank everyone who has supported us to reach this point and the many who continue to do so – it’s much appreciated

The first of 4 specially commissioned EP’s to mark our label re-launch releases on April 26th.

“Y’All in Meltdown – Lazarus EP Volume 1” by Belles in Monica combines the hip hop crew’s classic singles “Y’All Under Surveillance” and “Meltdown” originally released on vinyl and available together for the first time ever in digital formats.

Included are remixes by legendary DMC finalist DJ Krash Slaughta and Phi Life Cypher beatmeister DJ Nappa with further contributions by producers G-Sharp, Gripper and London turntablist DJ Mr Thing.

There is also a previously unreleased instrumental and brand new re-worked and produced ” 18 edit ” versions of the originals.

Both singles enjoyed support from BBC Radio 1’s flagship evening show hosted by Steve Lamacq among many others, charted high on DJ Magazine’s specialist club charts, received coverage in a wide array of printed publications and were also featured as soundtracks for independent films and Extreme Sports broadcasts.

The EP is now available to “pre save”, “pre-add” & “pre-order” from Spotify, Apple, iTunes and Deezer HERE

Check out the teasers for “Y’All in Meltdown” together with Underground Cartel’s “Sapientia EP” out May 17th, and Belles in Monica’s follow up “Natsukashii EP” out June 7th on the streams below

It’s been over a year in the making, but we’re back!

Originally established in 1996 before becoming dormant in 2004 to concentrate on the development of our in house promotional division UrbanElite PR, 2019 marks the reunification of both organizations.

With U.E.P. having established itself as one of the leading independent hip hop publicists worldwide, we have now come full circle as it reverts to its original function within the label operation.

Having signed a worldwide distribution agreement with Ingrooves, we at N.D.R. have been busy planning ahead. Already in discussion with several artists regarding future arrangements, the official relaunch begins in April ahead of what will be 4 initial EP releases and affiliated singles.

They combine back catalogue originally released on vinyl, re-worked and produced originals and brand new exclusive tracks never before available in digital formats.

Beginning on 26 April, “Y’All in Meltdown – Lazarus EP Vol 1” by hip hop crew Belles in Monica releases, comprising a mix of their two singles “Y’All Under Surveillance” and “Meltdown”. When originally released on wax, both enjoyed widespread club support, were championed by BBC Radio 1’s Steve Lamacq among others, reviewed by magazines such as Billboard, DJ Mag and Blues & Soul and were also featured in independent films.

The EP includes remixes by Phi Life Cypher beatmeister DJ Nappa and legendary DMC finalist DJ Krash Slaughta with further contributions by producers G-Sharp, Gripper and turntablist supreme DJ Mr Thing. The originals have also had the re-work treatment represented by the ’18 edits. Look out for the first single dropping 12 April.

On 17th May, the “Sapientia EP” releases by Underground Cartel, an international collaboration masterminded by producer Kruze celebrating the traditions of global hip hop culture.

Multiple territories are represented in brand new tracks featuring KBH’s Swiss Precise, Yukonn MC, Brandon J Atlas, Lockness, Black Market, Crazy Ballhead and Tone Rome (all USA), Creamo and Rapstation’s Mr CRF (both UK), El Meswy (Spain), Beni Blanco from French crew Originaires du Sud, Dumi Right (Zimbabwe), Magellano (Croatia), Grizu (Germany), Bleek (Holland) and from Italy, Marya and the late, great Primo Brown from the legendary Cor Veleno crew.

The first single drops 3rd May.

A further two EPs “Natsukashii” and “Krash Slaughta v B.I.M” will follow, and we will update news on these and further developments shortly.